Lovely Lanvin…

So like I mentioned before, I’m kind of behind in looking at shows, but I’m pushing through.  I’ll catch up soon.

I’ve decided I don’t want to just post pictures of shows because I know the people who are interested have seen them before and I haven’t looked in to anything that’s not on Style.com yet.

But I haaad to post pictures from the Lanvin show, because they blew my mind.  So so so gorgeous.  I especially love the details and the jewelry and the shoes.

Lanvin s10 1

Pretty quilting.  The dress is so simple, but elegant, and all the chunky jewelry adds so much flavor, I love it.

Lanvin s10

A much more interesting alternative to a suit.  Obviously not quite right for work since the skirt is short, but the jacket is great.  And again, the jewelry!  It gives a nice edge…

Lanvin s10 5

lovely lovely lovely… great colors, great shapes!

Lanvin s10 4

I like the straps, it doesn’t feel too bondage-y, but it still has a toughness and chicness.

Lanvin s10 10

I’ve never been a jumpsuit fan, but this one i like a lot, very interesting.

Lanvin s10 9

Fantastic jewelry…

Lanvin s10 13

I love the texture on this dress…

Lanvin s10 8

and a close-up… need I say more?

Lanvin s10 15

great colors…

Lanvin s10 3

Lanvin s10 6

just lust…

Lanvin s10 11

The textures and shapes plus the bright turquoise shoes are fantastic.

Lanvin s10 2

Classic with a twist

Lanvin s10 14

Again, the colors!  The textures!

Lanvin s10 12

so great, the colors are very neutral, but with the sparkles and bling and jewelry, it’s all amazing.Obviously I’m not buying any Lanvin anytime soon, but man do I wish I could.  The jewelry has an ethnic flavor without looking too kitschy.  I tend to wear a lot of simple pieces, so statement jewelry helps make everything more interesting.

The shine on the clothes is to die for.  The dresses and tops and skirts are pretty, but not unfamiliar; however, the embellishment brings it to another level.  We all know I love studs, but really, anything that makes things more interesting is always good.

I guess I’m just a huge fan of texture,

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Yukti on October 17, 2009 at 7:45 pm

    Kathleenie,
    I love your blog! You’re such a great writer! Tiff and I agree that we can see you writing for a big-shot fashion magazine in the future. : )
    Yay, hope you’re doing well and keep in touch!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

