Prefall for now

So, I know it’s not time yet and everyone’s focusing on Spring (even with fall/winter ’09 fashion week starting tomorrow in New York) but it’s still cold, and I’m still looking for ideas for winter, so these are some prefall looks I like from Matthew Williamson, Nina Rici and Proenza Schouler for prefall ’09

my thoughts…

I like the darker colors that aren’t just blacks, as well as the actual bright colors that pop up as well.  I really love the Proenza metallic mini-skirts that I would never wear (at least not during the day) but they look like great daywear in these images.

I also adore the shrunken Matthew Williamson jacket in two of the pictures, it’s really cute and the details look really interesting.  

It all just looks so wonderful and wearable, I wish it were all in my closet right now!  I would say I’m going to H&M tomorrow, but I decided I should re-prioritize my spending since I want to travel far and wide this semester and I was at H&M the other day so…

Leave a Reply

