Runway trend: Furry Sleeves?

furry-sleeves(from top to bottom, left to right: Undercover, Michael Kors, Giambattista Valli, Elie Saab, Dries van Noten, Doo.Ri, Alexander Wang, Givenchy, Giles Deacon)

So here’s one trend I’m not sure I really see taking off.  I understand fur coats, vests, trim, scarves, stoles etc, but I’m not sure I understand the allure of furry or feathery sleeves.

I think Michael Kors did it well (second from left on top).  On her it looks more like an accent and more lady-like, but on the others,  I can’t quite say the same.

I’m guessing this avant-garde look will stay in magazine editorials and may show up on some editors at runway shows, but I can’t see this look trickling down to the masses via Forever 21…

Leave a Reply

