Runway Trend: Tall Boots

tall-boots

(From left to right, top to bottom: Hermes, Stella McCartney, Giles Deacon, Louis Vuitton, Antonio Berardi – pictures from Style.com)  Somehow I forgot to include Prada in the collage…

I’m not sure how I feel about this one.  I think I like it, but I can’t help being reminded of Pretty Woman. I mean, I thought Julia Roberts looked cute when Richard Grere took her out shopping and she wore them with his button down, but I’m not sure it works for normal people.

They came in different styles, colors and textures.  NYMag blog The Cut hailed them as a solution for the pantless, like Lady Gaga.  I Guess if it’s tall boots or no pants, these are better than no pants.

I adore the Hermes version above.  They look the classiest and the prettiest.

I think the Stella ones might not be boots, but they fit the trend and the leggings go over the shoes.

I like the Antonio Berardi ones as a nice warm looking boot.

Prada:

tall-boots-pradatall-boots-prada2I have to say I don’t like the Prada boots.  They look useful as waders?  At least, based on what I can tell from the detail shots they’re not super-high heeled like some of the other boots.  Maybe it’s just the slightly odd bloomers over the red sweater?

I’d go for this trend if I could find the right pair of boots and had something good to wear it with.  I suppose I’d keep the Hermes model as my version.

One response to this post.

  1. […] 2. Over-the-knee boots – see here […]

Leave a Reply

