The Sartorialist

So it’s turning into fall weather, which is very exciting, I like layers and long pants.  So here’re some great shots from the Scott Schuman, the Sartorialist.  Always lovely…

4289Stripes&Checks1Web1

I love the mix of patterns and the muted colors.  The jacket is great and ever since I saw Coco avant Chanel I’ve been dying for a great striped Breton shirt.

9119Boucle9244Web

Great shoes, for starters.  All sorts of great colors, and the wonderful cuffed pants.

2159lean

A man, but great layers and colors…

3029mmtan

Wonderful!  I’m really enjoying blazers and jackets of all sorts, and apparently black pants.  I’ve been on the hunt for a great pair of slim black slacks.  The fur looks so cozy too…

wtcamel

Again, great jacket, I love the different shapes and colors and tones and patterns… the short jacket with long sleeves and the longer cardigan.  The layering of the buttoned shirt under the cardigan could look stuffy, but it doesn’t at all.

ViaVerri

I love both of them, with their belted waists and their jackets/cardigans and scarves.  I wouldn’t want to dress like my boyfriend, but I think they both are fantastically dressed.

Leave a Reply

